Executive Council for 2019 – 2022

Following the Annual General Meeting held on Thursday 31st October 2019, at the Federation of Professional Associations, Sliema Rd, Gzira, the following pharmacists form the new Executive Council of the Kamra tal-Ispizjara ta’ Malta (Malta Chamber of Pharmacists) for the years 2019-2022:

Ms. Mary Ann Sant Fournier B.Pharm, M.Phil, FCPA – President

Mr. Joseph J. Grima B.Pharm(Hons) – Vice President

Mr. Max Borg Millo B.Pharm(Hons) – Secretary

Ms. Claire Calleja B.Pharm(Hons) – Treasurer                                                                 

Ms. Mary Anne Ciappara B.Pharm, M.Phil

Ms. Margaret Parascandolo B.Pharm

Dr. Claire Shoemake B.Pharm(Hons), M.Phil, M.A.(Diplomatic Studies), Ph.D (Nott.), Dip.(S.B.D.D.)(Nott.), Dip.(Arabic Studies)

Dr. John Vella B.Pharm(Hons), MSc, Pharm.D

Mr. Anthony Sammut B.Pharm(Hons) M.A.(Diplomatic Studies)

The Kamra tal-Ispizjara ta’ Malta (Malta Chamber of Pharmacists) is the voice of the pharmacy profession in Malta and a key promoter of the safeguarding of the health of the public through its policies and its members.

The Kamra tal-Ispizjara ta’ Malta (Malta Chamber of Pharmacists) was founded 120 years ago to serve, protect and educate the pharmacy profession, society and not least the patient. It is committed to ensure the continuing development of the pharmacy profession and its members in the service of society with regards to pharmacy, medicines and health.