Kamra tal-Ispizjara ta’ Malta is pleased to note that following a call for nominations to fill five (5) vacancies of Pharmacists as members of the Pharmacy Council in accordance with the provisions of Section 15 of the Health Care Professions Act, 2003 (Cap. 464), seven nominations from Pharmacists namely those of Ms. Alison Anastasi, Mr. Jurgen Azzopardi, Ms. Mary Ann Ciappara, Mr. Mark Mallia, Mr. Alfie Palmier, Dr. Claire Shoemake and Mr. John Vella were received.

An election by postal ballot was held and the aforesaid vacancies were filled up accordingly for a period of 3 (three) years from the 12th July 2016 by Pharmacists: –
Dr. Claire Shoemake
Mr. Jurgen Azzopardi
Ms. Maryanne Ciappara
Mr. John Vella
Mr. Mark Mallia.

Whilst we thank all candidates and congratulate the elected, the Kamra looks forward to working and collaborating further with the new Pharmacy Council.

Executive Council.